Governors are sent by Him to punish the evildoers and praise the virtuous (1 Peter 2:14).

Congressional Record2018/1/10Senate | House | Extensions

2018/1/10 > Digest > D26 >     1 | Next Article

[Congressional Record Volume 164, Number 6 (Wednesday, January 10, 2018)]
[Daily Digest]
[Page D26]
From the Congressional Record Online through GPO

Committee Meetings
(Committees not listed did not meet)

Committee on Armed Services: Committee announced the following 
subcommittee assignments:
Subcommittee on Airland: Senators Cotton (Chair), Inhofe, Wicker, 
Tillis, Sullivan, Cruz, Sasse, King, McCaskill, Blumenthal, Donnelly, 
Warren, and Peters.
Subcommittee on Cybersecurity: Senators Rounds (Chair), Fischer, 
Perdue, Graham, Sasse, Nelson, McCaskill, Gillibrand, and Blumenthal.
Subcommittee on Emerging Threats and Capabilities: Senators Ernst 
(Chair), Wicker, Fischer, Perdue, Cruz, Heinrich, Nelson, Shaheen, and 
Subcommittee on Personnel: Senators Tillis (Chair), Ernst, Graham, 
Sasse, Gillibrand, McCaskill, and Warren.
Subcommittee on Readiness and Management Support: Senators Inhofe 
(Chair), Rounds, Ernst, Perdue, Scott, Kaine, Shaheen, and Hirono.
Subcommittee on SeaPower: Senators Wicker (Chair), Cotton, Rounds, 
Tillis, Sullivan, Scott, Hirono, Shaheen, Blumenthal, Kaine, and King.
Subcommittee on Strategic Forces: Senators Fischer (Chair), Inhofe, 
Cotton, Sullivan, Cruz, Graham, Donnelly, Heinrich, Warren, and Peters.
  Senators McCain and Reed are ex-officio members of each subcommittee.

Committee on Environment and Public Works: Committee concluded a 
hearing to examine America's water infrastructure needs and challenges, 
after receiving testimony from Senator Cassidy; Nicole T. Carter, 
Specialist in Natural Resources Policy, Congressional Research Service, 
Library of Congress; Scott Robinson, Port of Muskogee, Fort Gibson, 
Oklahoma; Julie A. Ufner, National Association of Counties, and Steve 
Cochran, Restore the Mississippi River Delta, both of Washington, D.C.; 
and William D. Friedman, Cleveland-Cuyahoga County Port Authority, 
Alexandria, Virginia, on behalf of the American Association of Port 

Committee on the Judiciary: Committee concluded a hearing to examine 
the nominations of Kurt D. Engelhardt, of Louisiana, to be United 
States Circuit Judge for the Fifth Circuit, and Barry W. Ashe, to be 
United States District Judge for the Eastern District of Louisiana, who 
were introduced by Senator Cassidy, Howard C. Nielson, Jr., to be 
United States District Judge for the District of Utah, and James R. 
Sweeney II, to be United States District Judge for the Southern 
District of Indiana, who was introduced by Senators Donnelly and Young, 
after the nominees testified and answered questions in their own 


Back to Top | Next Article | Source:

Legislative BranchLive Floor Updates, Congressional Record


Members, Committees

Plan: House, Senate; Prayer

Live: House, Senate, Deck

Record: Daily, Weekly

Votes: House, Senate

News, Reporters